Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: RULES question. give your insight

      
  1. #1
    Senior Member Mike_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    PRP Louisville KY
    Posts
    919

    Default RULES question. give your insight

    OK so while playing at O.C. today on hole 13 i had a 4" drop in put par shot, it went in 100% in the basket BUT rolled out of the side of the basket through the basket itself NOT over the top of the rim of the basket.

    Does it count or did i have to shoot again ?
    PDGA # 50 7 25 currently rated 858

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Technically you would have to shoot again if you went straight by the rules which says the disc must remain in the basket in order for it to count. Otter is an exception though because I think the baskets are not designed for modern discs because they are old and originally made for frisbees so the ruling would be up to the TD or person running an event.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Terry Glass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Striving @ Buffalo Trace Park
    Posts
    213

    Default

    Next time; don't throw a mini driver, or it sounds like a bad basket. The standard gap in baskets are not big enough for a disc to pass through. Call Jeremy Watts and ask him to handle it.
    “Try not to become a man of success but rather try to become a man of value.”

    Albert Einstein

  4. #4
    Senior Member Mike_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    PRP Louisville KY
    Posts
    919

    Default

    1 part in the whole basket at the right angle can allow a Pro Pig through & that happened to me. My rules says it's in as long as it doesn't bounce out via over the top of the rim of the basket.
    PDGA # 50 7 25 currently rated 858

  5. #5
    Senior Member Adam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    New Albany, IN
    Posts
    1,564

    Default

    It's in. Otter is an exception to the rules because of their late 1970's baskets.
    Where we have strong emotions, we're liable to fool ourselves. – Carl Sagan

  6. #6
    Senior Member Daniel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    904

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adam View Post
    It's in. Otter is an exception to the rules because of their late 1970's baskets.
    This. If in competition, you need to have it witnessed to count. I've had this happen to me at hole #1 in the Fall DG Classic. My competitors say they didn't see it (BS, but that's another story!), so I took a stroke.
    Daniel

    My putter still doinks harder than yours!

  7. #7
    Senior Member Mike_D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    PRP Louisville KY
    Posts
    919

    Default

    yeah lol all 7 other players saw it go through the basket & yet they said it wasn't in. BS in their face.

    Thanks for the info / feed back
    PDGA # 50 7 25 currently rated 858

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •