Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Rules of the lie.

      

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    19

    Default Rules of the lie.

    How many feet/inches do you get from your marker once a disc has landed? Are you allowed a step/steps to get more power behind the throw. On non tee shots.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    223

    Default

    You are allowed to pretty much do whatever you like during the motion of your throw (including any type of run up or steps) as long as when the disc leaves your hand, your point of contact with the ground that is closest to the basket is within 30 cm (a little under a foot) directly behind your disc on the line running through the center of your disc to the basket.

    Here is a link to the 2013 PDGA rulebook if you want the exact ruling. http://www.pdga.com/files/documents/...s-rev-2013.pdf

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Thanks. I tried looking in the rule book before the post but did not see this. Thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •