...and ol' Charlie V welcomed me with open arms! I shot a 43 (-11) with no 4s! I even took a three on #18! It was one of those rounds that just sneaks up on you, as I had no idea what kind of round it was until I added my score after #11 and I was -8...

Unfortunately, no one was there to witness it, so I doubt it counts. The only "mulligan" (if you can call it that) that was used was the "two and go" rule on the first tee that is a kind of standard here, at least what I can tell...

I just hope my body can actually tolerate this punishment more--it made me realize how much I miss the game.