Thread: Coolest aces

Default Coolest aces

Today i had the coolest ace that i have ever seen. i was out at CV on hole 12 when i picked up a DX Roc (after bragging about my other aces with it) i crushed in down the tunnel it missed right and just a bit up on the hill, it then kicked off the hill and straight into the basket.

What are some of the coolest or the most unexpected aces you have seen?
    Disc Golf-Aholic
    Keith Gallusser
    PDGA# 25831

Default Re: Coolest aces

I was playing a round with Mickey at IQ the other day and I thought I was going to get an ace on 7, but my disc floated just next to the hole. I thought I had gotten one. Mickey tells me, "No, you have to throw it higher for the ace route. This is how you make an ace run." And so he picks up his second disc and shows me how to throw it and, wouldn't you know, it goes straight in the basket. It was pretty sweet. Wasn't my ace, though... but it was awesome
    I'm a professional 120-foot putter, as long as I'm at Iroquois and as long as I'm on hole 14.

TFPL

The coolest I've gotten is definitely number 4 at Hobson Grove. It was before they trimmed the trees down the hill so you couldn't see the basket. Threw a DX roc with a touch of anhyzer. It looked close on its approach and I heard a thud of a tree/disc action and a clank of the basket one right after the other. After walking about halfway down the hill I could see the disc was warped and protruding from the side of the basket. I didn't have to run to retrieve the disc as there was no risk of it falling out, it was over halfway wedged through the side of the cage. Its my only wedgy ace and came off the tree about five feet from the basket none-the-less!
    All I need is some tasty waves and a cool buzz and I'm all right.

I backhand as a hobby, I putt to pay the bills.

Have two for you--