View Full Version : Rules of the lie.
04-08-2013, 03:04 PM
How many feet/inches do you get from your marker once a disc has landed? Are you allowed a step/steps to get more power behind the throw. On non tee shots.
04-08-2013, 04:36 PM
You are allowed to pretty much do whatever you like during the motion of your throw (including any type of run up or steps) as long as when the disc leaves your hand, your point of contact with the ground that is closest to the basket is within 30 cm (a little under a foot) directly behind your disc on the line running through the center of your disc to the basket.
Here is a link to the 2013 PDGA rulebook if you want the exact ruling. http://www.pdga.com/files/documents/pdga-disc-golf-rules-rev-2013.pdf
04-08-2013, 07:03 PM
Thanks. I tried looking in the rule book before the post but did not see this. Thanks.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2015 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.