PDA

View Full Version : Hanging basket on hole #1!

nick murphy
07-15-2011, 11:36 PM
Thanks to Terry & Shawn we now have a hanging basket on hole #1!

http://louisvillediscgolf.com/forum/attachment.php?attachmentid=363&d=1310783728

MarcusGresham
07-16-2011, 01:39 AM
"....hangman is comin' down from the gallows and I won't be makin' par..."

G1nked
07-16-2011, 07:41 AM
Jim Reynolds was a crucial part of this project as well!

Daniel
07-16-2011, 07:24 PM
Oh Holy Crud! Is it located where the original placement was? Wouldn't the ladder make it *much* easier to park the hole by hitting or aiming for the ladder? Or, is it not there all the time?

LtDan914
07-16-2011, 07:24 PM
"....hangman is comin' down from the gallows and I won't be makin' par..."

Awesome song.

The basket looks awesome too. I can't wait to get out there and play the course

J_VanOver
07-18-2011, 10:39 AM
I wouldn't be doing my job (I'm a safety engineer in real life) in saying that the ladder does not meet OSHA regulations for proper railing for a stair. I don't think that OSHA would ever come into the park because I don't know how things are run in Indiana. 29 CFR 1910.23 (d) & (e). Just saying.

Other than that it looks good.

I have the same question in general as Daniel. You could just hit the ladder.

Again, it looks really cool and I'm looking forward to trying it out. I have never played a course with a hanging basket.

MarcusGresham
07-18-2011, 05:20 PM