PDA

View Full Version : New Disc Golfer

Ernie
08-02-2010, 10:08 PM
Hello, my name is Ernie. I'm a very new player to disc golf. Have wanted to play for a while, just never knew where to start. I recently picked up some used discs, and have only played 5 or 6 rounds, but really love to play. Thought I'd say hey and read a little on the site.

Kao
08-02-2010, 10:22 PM
Welcome to the forum Ernie! The addiction will kick in soon if it hasn't already. :)

Dapper Dan
08-11-2010, 01:06 AM
Hello, my name is Ernie. I'm a very new player to disc golf. Have wanted to play for a while, just never knew where to start. I recently picked up some used discs, and have only played 5 or 6 rounds, but really love to play. Thought I'd say hey and read a little on the site.

Hey man I'm a Noob to. We should hook up so we do look so bad hehe.
http://www.splitreason.com/blog/img/noob.gif

Airborne
08-11-2010, 06:48 AM
Hi Ernie! Steve Simpson here, Pres. of the Louisville Disc Golf Club. Welcome to the fastest growing sport in the world! Remember the goal in this sport is to have fun first. I would also like to invite you to join the LDGC, I feel it will open some doors to you and it will help you grow in the sport. Come out to Charlie Vettiner this Sat. AM for a pancake breakfast and some DG. See you there!

martin
08-11-2010, 09:56 AM
Ernie you don't happen to also go by ern dog do you? Lose a champ beast?

Dapper Dan
08-11-2010, 01:33 PM
Come out to Charlie Vettiner this Sat. AM for a pancake breakfast and some DG. See you there!

Sounds like a plan!:p

jondaniels
08-11-2010, 01:36 PM
Welcome to the sport! I hope to meet you guys In the near future.

Dapper Dan
08-11-2010, 03:25 PM
Hey man I'm a Noob to. We should hook up so we do look so bad hehe.

Edit!!!!
Hey man I'm a Noob to. We should hook up so I have someone to help me find my wayward disks.hehe:bravo:

Ernie
08-11-2010, 08:14 PM