PDA

View Full Version : glad to have heard about this site today

G1nked
07-13-2009, 11:32 PM
Hello everyone! My name is Shawn and I am a legally blind disabled veteran that currently have just enough central vision to play and already I love this sport and have became instantly hooked, I am already nervous about what I will do this fall and winter when it's too cold to play. I like the combination of the fun, socializing and the exercise. I have played six times @ Buffalo and 36 baskets @ Iroquois and once at Gary Cavan Park here in Southern Indiana I no longer can drive due to my vision loss from my eye disease but I'm hooked so when i am able to arrange transportation I go to B.T. as often as possible. If possible I would love to play with anybody cool that goes to Buffalo Trace any day of the week. I hope to meet up and learn from some of you pros so hit me up if your heading to Buffalo Trace and have a extra seat sometime. I can play anytime with a brief notice so if you dont mind a noob tagging along hollar at me and hell I would even caddy just to watch someone that knows the sport and wouldnt mind the extra beginner. Thanks to whomever told me about this website this looks like heaven I hope to join up with L.D.G.C. asap
Im am also very interested in helping on the next work day at Buffalo Trace because I live in Greenville and thats the most convient location nearest to my home. Please let me know if I can be of any help at any time. I will continue to read the message boards and look forward to having fun in the LDGC

John
07-14-2009, 06:39 AM
Your gonna love this sport.
My son is mostly blind and really enjoys playing. He has no vision i his left eye and is only 20/400 with glasses in his right eye. He plays mostly by being familiar with the course layout Sometimes I need to go ahead of him to ring the chains for him. He recently got his second ace.
If you get a chance to make it to Freeman Lake give me a yell.

jeremy
07-14-2009, 06:56 AM