PDA

View Full Version : Does it count?



eric_g
03-31-2009, 03:00 AM
Had one stick on top of the basket today. I know it doesn't count if it is just on top. But it was reaching through the top and was touching a link. I think I have been told before that it counts but I don't know for sure.

Anyone know? :?:

jeremy
03-31-2009, 08:22 AM
From my understanding it must be FULLY supported by the "catching" portion of the basket (chains or cage). If I had to make an offical call I would have to say "no".

PDGA#26039
03-31-2009, 11:11 AM
no dice

Hamilton
03-31-2009, 01:56 PM
yeah that rule stinks...i had a birdie putt the other day that stuck on top of #2 basket at freeman

eric_g
03-31-2009, 03:43 PM
I didn't think that it would count. I just had someone tell me that before

martin
03-31-2009, 04:13 PM
out of curiousity where was it?

jeremy
03-31-2009, 04:44 PM
I'm going to guess #7 at Iroquois!?

localpro
04-01-2009, 09:10 PM
I stuck one in the top of #10 at Iroquois. Seemed really impressive since I was basically a beginner at the time, but only scored for a duece, bummer!!!

eric_g
04-02-2009, 01:42 AM
IQ #12